Granite State College: University System of New Hampshire

Academic Calendar

  

Summer 2016 (201504) - 8 weeks
Apr. 26 (Tues.) Registration Opens
June 22 (Wed.) All Tuition & Fees Payment Due    
July 4 (Mon.) July 4th Holiday – GSC closed
July 4-8 (Mon.-Fri.) First week of summer term
July 8 (Fri.)  Last day to drop / add 6 and 8-week classes
July 19 (Tues.) Last day to withdraw from first 6-week course
Aug. 4 (Thurs.)  Last day to withdraw from 8-week classes
Aug. 20-26 (Sat.-Fri.)  Last week of summer term classes
Sept. 2 (Fri.) Final deadline to report grades for 6 and 8-week classes
Sept. 5 (Mon.)  Labor Day Holiday – GSC Closed

 

Fall 2016 (201601) - 12 weeks
July 18 (Mon.) Registration Opens
Aug 31 (Wed.) All Tuition & Fees Payment Due
Sept. 5 (Mon.) Labor Day Holiday (GSC Closed)
Sept. 12-16 (Mon.-Fri.) First week of fall term
Sept. 20 (Tues.) Last day to drop / add first half 6-week course
Sept. 23 (Fri.) Last day to drop / add 12-week course
Oct. 5 (Wed.) Last day to withdraw from first 6-week course
Oct. 24-28 (Mon.-Fri.) First week of second 6-week term classes
Oct. 28 (Fri.) Final grades due to Registrar for first 6-week classes
Oct. 31 (Mon.) Last day to withdraw from 12-week classes
Nov. 1 (Tues.) Last day to drop / add second 6-week classes
Nov. 11 (Fri.) Veterans Holiday Observed. Classes must be rescheduled (GSC closed)
Nov. 21 (Mon.) Last day to withdraw from second 6-week class
Nov. 21-25 (Mon.-Fri.) Thanksgiving Break – NO CLASSES ALL WEEK
Dec. 5-9 (Mon.-Fri.) Last week of fall term classes
Dec. 16 (Fri.) Final deadline to report grades for 12-week and second 6-week classes.

 

Winter 2017 (201602) - 12 weeks
Nov. 14 (Mon.) Registration Opens
Dec. 28 (Wed.) All Tuition & Fees Payment Due    
Jan. 9-13 (Mon.-Fri.) First week of winter term
Jan. 16 (Mon.) Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday. Classes must be rescheduled (GSC closed)
Jan. 17 (Tues.) Last day to drop / add first half 6-week course
Jan. 20 (Fri.) Last day to drop / add 12-week course
Feb. 1 (Wed.) Last day to withdraw from first 6-week course
Feb. 20-24 (Mon.-Fri.) First week of second 6-week term classes
Feb. 24 (Fri.) Final grades due to Registrar for first 6-week classes
Feb. 27 (Mon.) Last day to withdraw from 12-week classes
Feb. 28 (Tues.) Last day to drop / add second 6-week classes
Mar. 15 (Wed.) Last day to withdraw from second 6-week class
Mar. 27-31 (Mon.-Fri.) Last week of winter term classes
Apr. 7 (Fri.) Final deadline to report grades for 12-week and second 6-week classes.

 

Spring 2017 (201603) - 12 weeks
Feb. 13 (Mon.) Registration Opens
Mar. 29 (Wed.) All Tuition & Fees Payment Due    
Apr. 10-14 (Mon.-Fri) First week of spring term
Apr. 18 ( Tues.) Last day to drop / add first half 6-week course
Apr. 21 (Fri.) Last day to drop / add 12-week course
May 1 (Mon.) Last day to withdraw for first 6 week course
May 22-26 (Mon.-Fri.) First week of second 6-week term classes
May 26 (Fri.) Final grades due to Registrar from first 6-week classes
May 29 (Mon.) Last day to withdraw from 12-week classes
May 29 (Mon.) Memorial Day Holiday. Classes must be rescheduled (GSC closed)
May 30 (Tues.) Last day to drop / add second 6-week classes
June 4 (Sun.) COMMENCEMENT
June 14 (Wed.) Last day to withdraw from second 6-week class
June 26-30 (Mon.-Fri.) Last week of spring term classes
July 7 (Fri.) Final deadline to report grades for 12-week and second 6-week classes.

 

Summer 2017 (201604) - 8 weeks
May 15 (Mon.) Registration Opens
June 28 (Wed.) All Tuition & Fees Payment Due    
July 4 (Mon.) July 4th Holiday – GSC closed
July 10-14 (Mon.-Fri.) First week of summer term
July 14 (Fri.) Last day to drop / add 6 and 8-week classes
Aug. 2 (Wed.) Last day to withdraw from first 6-week course
Aug. 10 (Thurs.) Last day to withdraw from 8-week classes
Aug. 28-Sept. 1 (Mon.-Fri.) Last week of summer term classes
Sept. 5 (Mon.) Labor Day Holiday – GSC Closed
Sept. 8 (Fri.) Final deadline to report grades for 6 and 8-week classes